Miu Miu creates mystery with their lasts SS 2015 Ads, bringing closer a Fashion Campaign to Art

Hello reader! Today’s post is about the new campaign of Miu Miu Spring Summer 2015 campaign. I saw it yesterday and I had the feeling that I had to write about it, but before giving you my oppinion I’m going to let you see the ads.

Miu Miu is trying to get the consumers’ attention through this mysterious campaign, where three models/actresses get ready for some event, each one in their own way. All three films are captured individually by photographer Steven Meisel and they are all underscored by classical music to add a cinematic feel to the actions.

In my oppinion, Miu Miu has made a great job here, where the combination of the music, the dialogue-free narrative and the look of the actresses makes you stop in front of a Fashion piece and think! Who has ever said that Fashion is just superficial? On the contrary, I see here an evidence that allows us to compare fashion with any other art.

82bb8a11-9b20-47c5-bd37-5736e0a77d59 10900260_724596077656164_4959314232883766796_o cdcb0196-898f-4cba-a75c-2f8bb6a0a546

I can imagine that the first story is a woman being excited about something , or that she’s just a ghost that dissapears; I can think that the second video shows a woman that did something very bad and I can imagine that the last video shows a woman who feels that is being followed… or I could just simply think other stories – The key is that art is totally personal.

What do you feel after watching this ads?

P.D: I have to add that every article of clothing and accessorize of the ads are amazing 🙂

xxx M

One thought on “Miu Miu creates mystery with their lasts SS 2015 Ads, bringing closer a Fashion Campaign to Art

  1. I’ve always loved Meisel videos for Miu Miu and Prada. This one eminds me of Miu Miu SS 2013 🙂

Leave a Reply

